Page 1 of 1
Bot orders per tick
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2024 2:40 pm
by AdamK
How man bots can be dispatched for various jobs per tick?
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2024 5:59 pm
by Koub
600 if I recall correctly. But I think the limit will go up with 2.0, because of some changes in the robot behaviour.
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2024 6:50 pm
by Loewchen
It is more complicated, it will do 3 jobs from the queue per tick or until one job cannot be performed. So if the first one cannot be performed it will try the next one on the next tick.
The 600 is only the limit of alerts because alerts live for 10s, it says nothing about how many items are missing.
So the answer is between 0 and 3 depending on how good you are in not creating jobs that cannot be performed.
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 4:30 am
by FuryoftheStars
Loewchen wrote: ↑Mon Jul 08, 2024 6:50 pm
It is more complicated, it will do 3 jobs from the queue per tick or until one job cannot be performed. So if the first one cannot be performed it will try the next one on the next tick.
The 600 is only the limit of alerts because alerts live for 10s, it says nothing about how many items are missing.
So the answer is between 0 and 3 depending on how good you are in not creating jobs that cannot be performed.
I think it's more than that, though, right? Because there are different queues for repairs, tile construction, entity construction, and deconstruction, correct? Or am I just misunderstanding how all of that works and relates to each other?
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 3:38 pm
by Loewchen
There are many different lists for jobs but the limit is global afaik.
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2024 2:11 pm
by AdamK
So if I (for example) lauch big blueprint with (for example) plenty of solar panels, to keep with it I need to produce 3 solar panels per tick?
Re: Bot orders per tick
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2024 2:47 pm
by Loewchen
AdamK wrote: ↑Thu Jul 11, 2024 2:11 pm
So if I (for example) lauch big blueprint with (for example) plenty of solar panels, to keep with it I need to produce 3 solar panels per tick?
If you for some unfathomable reason decide to just start panel production the moment you place the bp but also want to guarantee that no job fails yes.
The obvious thing to do instead would be preproducing the panels or accepting that some jobs may fail and it will take a bit longer for the bots to finish up.