Page 5 of 17

Coal liquefaction

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:17 pm
by leoch
So, I worked out the ratios for coal liquefaction to petroleum.
  • add recipe light oil cracking with production 3/7 ~= 0.42857 ~= 42.9%
  • add recipe heavy oil cracking with production 1/3 ~= 0.33333 ~= 33.3%
  • add recipe coal liquefaction with production 1

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:18 am
by wvlad
Hi, what's the purpose to have multiple production blocks in production line using each other output vs having all things in 1 production block?

I think that in the production block there should be an auto-sort button that reorders all inputs before their usage.

Also the recipe selector is weird and showing me wrong items along with 1 correct. Is it using string:find search? You have exact item name so just show recipes that produce that item. I know it can be done. Also there is no sense to select recipe when there is only 1 recipe for this item.

What x/y means in assembling machines count? I expected to see 1 number.

Is there a possibility to scan my base and add already existing stuff to production line (in 1 prod block is ok, at least I can calculate how much ore I need), if not - why?

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:11 pm
by Helfima
wvlad wrote:Hi, what's the purpose to have multiple production blocks in production line using each other output vs having all things in 1 production block?
A block is a small part of the final base is having a simpler structure than all in one block knowing that we could make subblocks to better match the construction we are copying (property "max per block")
wvlad wrote:I think that in the production block there should be an auto-sort button that reorders all inputs before their usage.
it's not a bad idea.
wvlad wrote:Also the recipe selector is weird and showing me wrong items along with 1 correct. Is it using string:find search? You have exact item name so just show recipes that produce that item. I know it can be done. Also there is no sense to select recipe when there is only 1 recipe for this item.
If the mod opens the selector it is that there are necessarily 2 possible choices at least, it used the exact name after the selector uses a different system of search more flexible and can offer other choices
wvlad wrote:What x/y means in assembling machines count? I expected to see 1 number.
if u use the property "max per block" x=number for sub-block, y=number for block, i must change that to diplay only "y" when we don't have subblock
wvlad wrote:Is there a possibility to scan my base and add already existing stuff to production line (in 1 prod block is ok, at least I can calculate how much ore I need), if not - why?
I already had this same request but I have so much improvement to do before I did not think about it and it is not the simplest to do

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:21 pm
by bogpah
I have been building a Bob's/Angel base, but I have been having trouble calculating recipes that use steam as an ingredient. Helmod wants to use heat pipes as the steam making factory. The other options it gives me for producing steam are similarly non-nonsensical. Does anyone know a way to work around this?

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 5:29 pm
by Helfima
Update Version 0.6.0
  • Modified all code and data model
    Added migration model to v0.6.0
    Added container info
    Added copy/past
    Added download/upload data string
    Modified steam recipe
    Changed some graphic buttons
    Fixed error on module_effects
    Fixed power
    Update English Locale
now we can export data :D
and more informations
New design
data 1000 science pack vanilla

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:04 pm
by jmickle_
Hi, I can't find how to get recipes that I don't have unlocked yet? I often want to build setups for science or other items I don't have researched before I get to them and it doesn't appear I can use helmod to help with that any more. Am I just missing the setting somewhere?

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:25 am
by Helfima
jmickle_ wrote:Hi, I can't find how to get recipes that I don't have unlocked yet? I often want to build setups for science or other items I don't have researched before I get to them and it doesn't appear I can use helmod to help with that any more. Am I just missing the setting somewhere?
When recipe selector panel is open you can use checkbox to show recipe hidden or not enable yet

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:24 am
by jmickle_
There are no longer any checkboxes in the recipe selector: http://imgur.com/a/s2Yfu

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:57 pm
by Helfima
jmickle_ wrote:There are no longer any checkboxes in the recipe selector: http://imgur.com/a/s2Yfu
ok i was a bug I have corrected in v0.6.2
you must see filter options

formulas for advanced oil cracking without leftovers

Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:51 pm
by Impatient
hi!

i didn't read the whole thread, so maybe this problem was solved already. i found a system of linear equations by solving which i am able to exactly determine the amounts of heavy and light oil cracking to minimize leftovers with advanced oil processing.

the formulas are:

Code: Select all

ag = 0.388996374609989*(ug+lg) - 0.407539418135138*(ul+ll) - 0.305654563601354 (uh+lh)
al = 0.083401994865737*(ug+lg) + 0.055629130575446*(ul+ll) - 0.708278152068415*(uh+lh)

ag ... amount of gas which has to be set in light oil cracking
al ... amount of light oil which has to be set in heavy oil cracking
ug, ul, uh usage of gas, light oil and heavy oil in the production line
lg, ll, lh amounts of gas, light oil and heavy oil you want to be left over (set 0 if you want no leftovers)

Example:
- production line needs 222 250 gas, 105 000 light oil and no heavy oil.
- i want no or minimal leftovers.
- adv. oil processing produces aprox. 222 250 gas, 185 000 lo, 40 000 ho
- that would be 80 000 lo and 40 000 ho left over.
- using above formulas the parameters are:

Code: Select all

ag = 0.388996374609989*(222 250 + 0) - 0.407539418135138*(105 000 + 0) - 0.305654563601354 (0 + 0) = 43 662.8053528806
al = 0.083401994865737*(222 250 + 0) + 0.055629130575446*(105 000 + 0) - 0.708278152068415*(0 + 0) = 24 377.1520693318
- the results show that i have to set 43 662.8053528806 gas in light oil cracking and 24 377.1520693318 lo in heavy oil cracking.
- entering these production steps into my production line above the advanced oil processing, produces approx. 200 gas and 200 lo as leftovers of the whole production line and lowers the crude oil consumption. the leftovers are due to rounding errors because i can only enter integers in helmod.

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:36 am
by torne
Just updated to the latest helmod 0.6.4 and now loading my save crashes with:

Error while running on_configuration-changed:
__helmod__/model/Player.lua:192: attempt to index upvalue 'Lua_player' (a nil value)

Was working fine on 0.6.3.

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:31 am
by pezzawinkle
is anyone else getting weird calculations when using productivity modules. i just tried calculating how many labs it would take to do a research in a set time (omni-science headache) and using bobs modules i get a productivity of 160%, and with that helmod tells me i need negative science packs to fulfill the request...
Note, this only seems to be a problem in the add technology scheme...

pre-productivity, i require 228 904 165 science packs for each (rocket silo research)
with 160% productivity, this should be 88 040 063.46 science packs required.
instead i get:
-137 342 504.4
i should also comment that the product is listed as -357 090 514.8, im not sure where the issue is. i could speculate that the productivity is added (not ratio'd) to both product and ingredients, instead of just the ingredients for the research.

Apart from that, wonderful mod, i like where it is heading.

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:36 am
by komodo99
torne wrote:Just updated to the latest helmod 0.6.4 and now loading my save crashes with:

Error while running on_configuration-changed:
__helmod__/model/Player.lua:192: attempt to index upvalue 'Lua_player' (a nil value)

Was working fine on 0.6.3.
I'm having the same issue. I was on 0.5.7 previously. 0.6.4 and 0.6.3 both exhibit this error, but 0.6.2 does work.

Looking at the diffs between the two(three), I can't see where this might be coming in from, but Lua isn't my strong suit. :?

Thanks much

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:47 am
by Helfima
error on on_configuration-changed is fixed in v0.6.5

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:58 am
by Helfima
pezzawinkle wrote:is anyone else getting weird calculations when using productivity modules. i just tried calculating how many labs it would take to do a research in a set time (omni-science headache) and using bobs modules i get a productivity of 160%, and with that helmod tells me i need negative science packs to fulfill the request...
Note, this only seems to be a problem in the add technology scheme...

pre-productivity, i require 228 904 165 science packs for each (rocket silo research)
with 160% productivity, this should be 88 040 063.46 science packs required.
instead i get:
-137 342 504.4
i should also comment that the product is listed as -357 090 514.8, im not sure where the issue is. i could speculate that the productivity is added (not ratio'd) to both product and ingredients, instead of just the ingredients for the research.

Apart from that, wonderful mod, i like where it is heading.
can you post a screen shot?

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:10 am
by komodo99
Helfima wrote:error on on_configuration-changed is fixed in v0.6.5
Thanks, that fixed it! I love the mod, good work!

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:32 pm
by Impatient
i want to enforce that. your mod is just the best shit there is! ;-) really great for planning. thanks a lot for your hard work!

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 4:45 pm
by pezzawinkle
Helfima wrote:
pezzawinkle wrote:blah...

Apart from that, wonderful mod, i like where it is heading.
can you post a screen shot?
Image

and without the productivity:
Image

Thanks in advance. Again, this is using the "add technology" option, not "Add recipe".

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 5:43 pm
by Helfima
@pezzawinkle it's a bad formula in the code :) I fix it soon

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:10 am
by pezzawinkle
cheers, this has helped to no end, trying to get my head around this angel+bob+omnimatter game without it would be like trying to dig a grave in quicksand with a teaspoon. :twisted: