is there a stack size list?

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
LoneWolf_LWP
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
Contact:

is there a stack size list?

Post by LoneWolf_LWP »

Like the subject is already telling,

Is there a list with all items + stack size?
i'm building a system that needs to know the stack sizes to function so a list would be helpfull instead of either
1. waiting till i produce a full stack
2. go into creative to create them all and transfer that then to my main map. (if no list is out there this will be the way i guess :( )

thank you for your time.

User avatar
jodokus31
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1603
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a stack size list?

Post by jodokus31 »

call this:

Code: Select all

/c for _, item in pairs(game.item_prototypes) do log(item.name..": "..item.stack_size) end
and grab the list from the log-file

or hover over the item (f.e. in a chest) and press Ctrl-Shift+F . The window opens the item prototype and you need to check the value of stack_size

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5206
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: is there a stack size list?

Post by eradicator »

If you install Eradicator's /sudo then you can use

Code: Select all

/sudo spawn_creative_chests()
to spawn in a bunch of chests containing exactly one stack of every item in the game. Or you can get the code from the web and adjust it to your needs. Btw, "every" really means every - it includes stuff that is not optainable via normal gameplay.

Then you just need to wire up all the chests to the circuit network to get a signal for all stack sizes.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

LoneWolf_LWP
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a stack size list?

Post by LoneWolf_LWP »

Thank you

error0664
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:04 am
Contact:

Re: is there a stack size list?

Post by error0664 »

i can also recommend using this mod - i use it to look up for stack sizes
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/extended-descriptions

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2420
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: is there a stack size list?

Post by BlueTemplar »

Debug mode with show-debug-info-in-tooltips is also an option (though only for item by item checking).
BobDiggity (mod-scenario-pack)

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”