Page 1 of 1
Help in fix mods
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:45 pm
by Airat9000
black market
not in prices add
Nucular
Scalar
- 2017-04-24_22-23-07.jpg (45.16 KiB) Viewed 3173 times
- 2017-04-25_15-54-34scalar.jpg (34.2 KiB) Viewed 3173 times
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:18 am
by devilwarriors
for nuculus
some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity
Code: Select all
fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
it worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animation
normaly it look like that
Code: Select all
fluid_input =
{
name = "water",
amount = 0.0,
minimum_temperature = 100.0
},
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:23 am
by devilwarriors
For the other one it's a it more complex and I need to go to bed, but I'll check tomorrow if nobody help you.
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:22 pm
by Airat9000
devilwarriors wrote:for nuculus
some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity
Code: Select all
fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
it worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animation
normaly it look like that
Code: Select all
fluid_input =
{
name = "water",
amount = 0.0,
minimum_temperature = 100.0
},
example code in full?
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:35 pm
by devilwarriors
I just tryed and it don't seem like you can add an empty or null fluid_input and that seem to be a pretty major problem since the mod was using a "fake" generator to do stuff.
But now that I'm not half asleep I'm realizing that this mod is no longer needed in 0.15 since nuclear reactor was added to the game.
So why do you need it?
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:51 pm
by devilwarriors
It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.
The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.
But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.
So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.
So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:00 pm
by Airat9000
devilwarriors wrote:It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.
The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.
But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.
So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.
So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
Just a fashion Scalar, expensive technology .. and allowed more expensive technology. for it
Re: Help in fix mods
Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:17 am
by devilwarriors
in 0.15 you can customise the recipe and tech difficulty, maybe it will do what you need
https://www.factorio.com/blog/post/fff-177