Page 1 of 1

Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:58 pm
by oLaudix
I'm trying to figure out output pipe connection for 2x2 entity. I put it at -0.5 and -1.5 and it looks ok, but it refuses to put any fluid in tanks or pipes. Whats wierder is when i pick it up it suddenly puts all the fluid in it into the pipe or tank that was previously connected to it. It looks like this: https://youtu.be/t1M7JkvqMi0 . What's wierder is it works perfectly fine with normal assembling machine. Any ideas what i might be doing wrong?

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:33 pm
by Klonan
oLaudix wrote:I'm trying to figure out output pipe connection for 2x2 entity. I put it at -0.5 and -1.5 and it looks ok, but it refuses to put any fluid in tanks or pipes. Whats wierder is when i pick it up it suddenly puts all the fluid in it into the pipe or tank that was previously connected to it. It looks like this: https://youtu.be/t1M7JkvqMi0 . What's wierder is it works perfectly fine with normal assembling machine. Any ideas what i might be doing wrong?
Can you post your fluid box definition?

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:48 pm
by oLaudix

Code: Select all

fluid_boxes =
    {
      {
        production_type = "output",
        pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_area = 10,
        base_level = -1,
        pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {-0.5, -1.5} }}
      },
      off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
    },

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:33 am
by Klonan
oLaudix wrote:

Code: Select all

fluid_boxes =
    {
      {
        production_type = "output",
        pipe_picture = assembler3pipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_area = 10,
        base_level = -1,
        pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {-0.5, -1.5} }}
      },
      off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
    },
You should set your base level to +1 if you want it to flow out into the storage tank

Re: Pipe connection i 2x2 entity.

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:24 pm
by oLaudix
Klonan wrote:You should set your base level to +1 if you want it to flow out into the storage tank
I see. I copied it from another mod and though it waws correct ... Thank you for your help.