[1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

[1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

Hello,

I've got a long-running game which I recently migrated from 0.17.79 over to 1.0, then to 1.1 (Couldn't go directly to 1.1). The save loads fine on 1.0, but breaks with the following trace on 1.1.

Happy to provide the save and mods used (Py mods and a slew of other stuff), or the dump file, if it's helpful.

For now, I'll play about on 1.0 :)

Code: Select all

 417.568 Error CrashHandler.cpp:480: Exception Code: c0000005, Address: 0x00007ff69b91f423
ModuleBase: 0x00007ff69b1d0000, ImageSize: 01d47000, RelativeAddress: 0074f423
 417.568 Error CrashHandler.cpp:486: Access Violation: Read at address 0000000000000138
 417.568 Error CrashHandler.cpp:500: Exception Context:
rax=0000000000000002, rbx=000001d7c329fc90, rcx=0000000000000000,
rdx=0000001df12be870, rsi=000001d9667a2230, rdi=0000001df12be8c8,
rip=00007ff69b91f423, rsp=0000001df12be8a0, rbp=000001d9667a2238,
 r8=000001d9541d5e00,  r9=00007ff69b1d0000, r10=0000001df12be870,
r11=000001d9667a2230, r12=000001d7cafa42e0, r13=000001d7b7e08c60,
r14=000001d9541d5e00, r15=000001d7cafa42b8
 417.568 Crashed in D:\Factorio\Factorio_1.1.20\bin\x64\factorio.exe (0x00007ff69b1d0000 - 0x00007ff69cf17000)
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (924): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\util\logger.cpp (545): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\util\logger.cpp (552): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (184): CrashHandler::writeStackTrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (529): CrashHandler::SehHandler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA3A9C247)
00007FFAA3A9C247 (KERNELBASE): (filename not available): UnhandledExceptionFilter
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5EB4B63)
00007FFAA5EB4B63 (ntdll): (filename not available): memset
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5E9BB16)
00007FFAA5E9BB16 (ntdll): (filename not available): _C_specific_handler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5EB130F)
00007FFAA5EB130F (ntdll): (filename not available): _chkstk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5E5B5E4)
00007FFAA5E5B5E4 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlRaiseException
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5EAFE3E)
00007FFAA5EAFE3E (ntdll): (filename not available): KiUserExceptionDispatcher
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\logistics\logisticnetwork.cpp (1245): LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\logistics\logisticmanager.cpp (102): LogisticManager::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\force\forcemanager.cpp (129): ForceManager::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\map\map.cpp (1558): Map::updateEntities
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\game.cpp (208): Game::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (1266): Scenario::update
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\scenario\scenario.cpp (1157): Scenario::updateStep
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\mainloop.cpp (1254): MainLoop::gameUpdateStep
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\mainloop.cpp (1119): MainLoop::gameUpdateLoop
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-rjvwdc\src\util\workerthread.cpp (49): WorkerThread::loop
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio\2017\buildtools\vc\tools\msvc\14.15.26726\include\thr\xthread (230): std::_LaunchPad<std::unique_ptr<std::tuple<void (__cdecl WorkerThread::*)(void),WorkerThread *>,std::default_delete<std::tuple<void (__cdecl WorkerThread::*)(void),WorkerThread *> > > >::_Go
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio\2017\buildtools\vc\tools\msvc\14.15.26726\include\thr\xthread (209): std::_Pad::_Call_func
minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (115): thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA51C7034)
00007FFAA51C7034 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFAA5E5D0D1)
00007FFAA5E5D0D1 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
Stack trace logging done
 419.115 Error CrashHandler.cpp:189: Map tick at moment of crash: 216733523
 419.115 Error Util.cpp:97: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
 427.038 Uploading log file
 427.067 Error CrashHandler.cpp:258: Heap validation: success.
 427.068 Creating crash dump.
 427.223 CrashDump success
 
Thanks!

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 8285
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash in solveRequestingRobots when loading 1.0 map on 1.1

Post by Loewchen »

What version of the game is this? See 3638.

twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

Sorry, this is 1.1.20


twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

Save's here: http://twigathy.com/factorio/factorio-b ... pymods.zip

Altogether it looks like the mods and game files are 2.8GB - I can post those too if it helps (Although it'll take a little longer to upload!)

In case it's helpful, here's the dmp. It looks like this crashed in native code rather than lua so perhaps it'll be enlightening? http://twigathy.com/factorio/factorio-dump-current.dmp

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 8285
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by Loewchen »

If the mods are all available on the mod portal then you don't need to upload them, or if the crash is producible without mods.

twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

mod-list attached. Note that some of the mods (py* and BioIndustries) are from previous versions and customised locally, but I think you ought to be able to load the save with newer versions. I'm using patched versions of old ones because the recipes have changed a bunch since I started. You can probably ignore BAMTweaks in this list too - it's customisations to buildings and recipes in BioIndustries, for the most part.
Attachments
mod-list.json
(5.54 KiB) Downloaded 72 times

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5201
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by posila »

I tried to sync mods and to use your mod-list.json in 1.1.22 (not released yet), 1.1.20 and 1.1.19 and everytime the game loaded just fine.
Does it always crash for you? Can you post more dumps from more crashes?
The dump is helpful, but I don't see how it could have gotten to the state that crashed it.

If it always crashes for you, we might need you to upload your modified mods.

User avatar
ptx0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1507
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by ptx0 »

posila wrote:
Fri Feb 12, 2021 1:42 pm
If it always crashes for you, we might need you to upload your modified mods.
you think some migration run on it because mods changed, which makes the issue not recur? then the OP could probably remove a random mod and it'd work?

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5201
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by posila »

ptx0 wrote:
Fri Feb 12, 2021 3:21 pm
you think some migration run on it because mods changed, which makes the issue not recur? then the OP could probably remove a random mod and it'd work?
The save is pre-1.1, so migrations run regardless of the mods. If it is reproducible, then some prototype is configured in a unexpected or unhandled way.

twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

Thanks, I went back to load the game in 1.1.20 again and it got a little further this time - rendering a single frame before blowing up. However, this might be a pretty big clue as to what is going on (Or it might be nothing!)...

The attached screenshot should have the ground fully covered in the Asphalt tile. One of the mods (Concreep, the custom version I have is "asscreep", modified to include the asphalt tile) has robots gradually pave the world with asphalt. So perhaps a robot in flight with an asphalt tile no longer has that tile to place, and we end up with the issue?

I will try and update some of the mods -- the fact that there's no asphalt tile at all is pretty suspicious to me!
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(21.03 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
factorio-dump-current.dmp
(922.34 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
factorio-no-asphalt.png
factorio-no-asphalt.png (1.99 MiB) Viewed 1664 times

twigathy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by twigathy »

OK, I have now successfully loaded the game!

I _think_ the problem was that the Asphalt roads mod (https://mods.factorio.com/mod/AsphaltRoads/) was not in the mods list because it was not marked compatible with 1.1.x. I must've fiddled with this for the 1.0 version just to get things to work. Changing the info.json to allow for 1.1 as the compatible version allowed the map to load. I also updated the game to 1.1.21, just on the off chance that changed anything.

There are a couple of issues with other mods that I will have to address (Modded power poles changed their supply radius), but I _think_ I'm good here now.

To reproduce the problem, I think you'll need construction orders queued up for a tile in a previous version, then upgrade to a newer version and while removing the mod that provides the tile. I don't have a test map but this seems at least somewhat plausible - tiles in flight (ie. in a robot on their way to be placed) simply no longer exist. You may need the robot on the way to pick up the tile type that no longer exists from a chest.

Finally, I'm pretty amazed by the performance in 1.1.20. This map has gone from 25fps under 0.17.79 to 40fps in 1.1.21. You people are wizards. If you do want to use my terrible map as a stress test for trains please feel free. It has some 3700 train stops and a lot of really bad junctions.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5201
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.20] Crash loading 1.0 map in 1.1 (LogisticNetwork::solveRequestingRobots)

Post by posila »

twigathy wrote:
Sat Feb 13, 2021 12:29 pm
I _think_ the problem was that the Asphalt roads mod (https://mods.factorio.com/mod/AsphaltRoads/) was not in the mods list because it was not marked compatible with 1.1.x. I must've fiddled with this for the 1.0 version just to get things to work. Changing the info.json to allow for 1.1 as the compatible version allowed the map to load. I also updated the game to 1.1.21, just on the off chance that changed anything.
That might be part of the problem, but I am also loading the save without ApshaltRoads mod, because the version on mod portal is not compatible with 1.1. And I would need configuration of mods that crashes the game.

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”