Friday Facts #363 - 1.1 is getting close

Regular reports on Factorio development.
FactorioBot
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Friday Facts #363 - 1.1 is getting close

Post by FactorioBot »

DanGio
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Friday Facts #363 - 1.1 is getting close

Post by DanGio »

ok jaws were dropped :)

trilader
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by trilader »

Since you've removed the character tab: Is there still an option to access the inventory of your armor while in a vehicle?
In 1.0 you can do that in the character tab (e.g. while inside a Spidertron) when the vehicle replaces your normal armor/weapons selection bar.

br85
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by br85 »

That night time lighting is something I've silently wished for since I started playing Factorio.

This makes me very happy indeed.

arrow in my gluteus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by arrow in my gluteus »

This is so gonna break Facto-RayO...

Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Post by Klonan »

trilader wrote:
Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:11 am
Is there still an option to access the inventory of your armor while in a vehicle?
Yes
Attachments
factorio-run_2020-11-13_12-13-46.png
factorio-run_2020-11-13_12-13-46.png (60.72 KiB) Viewed 40405 times

Jelmergu
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Jelmergu »

I am not so certain about the inventory revert, I quite like the way it is right now. It is less busy the way it is now, and most of the time you don't need both at the same time.

Also you say that the battery and shield is on the main UI. While that is true, there is no numeric display of both, which is present in the current armor tab. For new players it might even be unintuitive to right click on the armor to open the grid

I think you should stick by the changes made according to FFF#338 and FFF#289, or allow the player to choose which one to use

sevs44936
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by sevs44936 »