[2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post your bugs and problems so we can fix them.
UraniumAnchor
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:03 pm
Contact:

[2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post by UraniumAnchor »

Use the following blueprint string and place it somewhere disconnected from other rails:

Code: Select all

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
There's a section of the blueprint that cannot actually be placed until the sibling section is placed because of lack of a close enough rail support, but a couple of my bots will get stuck trying for eternity every time. Placing a rail support manually will also fix the issue.
11-03-2024, 11-59-27.png
11-03-2024, 11-59-27.png (111.53 KiB) Viewed 221 times
11-03-2024, 12-00-00.png
11-03-2024, 12-00-00.png (86.38 KiB) Viewed 221 times
Zaflis
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 513
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 12:51 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post by Zaflis »

While they could somehow fix the bug where bots fly out for an impossible task, your blueprint will still remain an impossibility and should be remade. Rails need supports in range or they can't be built.
UraniumAnchor
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post by UraniumAnchor »

The blueprint is 100x100 and locked to the grid, so when placed in a repeating pattern it works just fine. There's nothing wrong with the blueprint in that regard. It's only when a new copy is placed without the next sibling that the robots get confused.
11-03-2024, 18-56-25.png
11-03-2024, 18-56-25.png (1008.39 KiB) Viewed 156 times
Zaflis
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 513
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 12:51 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post by Zaflis »

I made my blueprint pieces with the supports in mind. For example this would not work if there was only 1 support in the middle, i had to make it using 2:
11-04-2024, 04-07-23.png
11-04-2024, 04-07-23.png (189.15 KiB) Viewed 148 times
UraniumAnchor
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.14] Robots will sometimes get stuck trying to place raised rails that can never be placed

Post by UraniumAnchor »

I'm not sure what your point is, the blueprint works completely fine when I use it as intended (dragging it in a big line), but when I'm not ready to actually -place the next section- yet, the robots will get stuck.
Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”