[factorio.com] Navigation bar not optimal

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nexarius
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 7:34 pm
Contact:

[factorio.com] Navigation bar not optimal

Post by Nexarius »

That doesn't look right.
Image

User avatar
Jon8RFC
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: navigation

Post by Jon8RFC »

More should be done with the css and html to truly correct and clean things up, but since the button won't even be there for 2 weeks, the tiniest quick-fix for a decent amount of user name lengths would be adding <br> before the logout link and removing the inline style.
BEFORE:

Code: Select all

<div class="pull-right" style="margin-top: 10px;">
  <div class="pull-right">
    <a href="/profile"> </a>
    <a href="/logout"> logout </a>
  </div>
</div>
AFTER:

Code: Select all

<div class="pull-right">
  <div class="pull-right">
    <a href="/profile"> </a>
    <br><a href="/logout"> logout </a>
  </div>
</div>
For longer usernames, you may as well retain that change after removing the 1m party button. Some users with longer names may have had this issue even before the 1m button addition, but didn't care to report it.

A quick test with the default font css settings for the site shows that a 20-character name (to match the forum name length restrictions) with all W is the widest, in pixels, so that's what you'd need to account for with css and html adjustments for an actual fix, unless you go some fancier route with jscript, which I think would be overkill and a waste of time.
Image

Vals Loeder
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:58 am
Contact:

Re: [factorio.com] Navigation bar not optimal

Post by Vals Loeder »

At my end it shows correctly using Firefox as the browser.

User avatar
HanziQ
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: [factorio.com] Navigation bar not optimal

Post by HanziQ »

Thanks for the fix, this will probably be addressed later on properly.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”