[Rseding91] Crash adding custom menu simulation (ScriptRenderAnimation::getCurrentFrame)

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
SLywnow
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:37 pm
Contact:

[Rseding91] Crash adding custom menu simulation (ScriptRenderAnimation::getCurrentFrame)

Post by SLywnow »

I try to add my own level to menu, i do it like in base mod or in another mods of this, but in 95% my game crashes with this:

Code: Select all

  52.275 Factorio initialised
  52.320 Steam Storage Quota: 4454/4768
  52.353 Error CrashHandler.cpp:480: Exception Code: c0000005, Address: 0x00007ff75455959f
ModuleBase: 0x00007ff753cb0000, ImageSize: 01d15000, RelativeAddress: 008a959f
  52.353 Error CrashHandler.cpp:486: Access Violation: Read at address 00000000000000F4
  52.353 Error CrashHandler.cpp:500: Exception Context:
rax=0000000000000000, rbx=000002a02def9ee0, rcx=000002a02def9ee0,
rdx=0000000000000000, rsi=000002a02def9ee0, rdi=000002a02dabe720,
rip=00007ff75455959f, rsp=000000b924cff908, rbp=000000b924cff9b0,
 r8=00007ff754559210,  r9=000002a030177980, r10=00000000000007c0,
r11=000000b924cff998, r12=0000000000000000, r13=0000000000000000,
r14=000002a031a38ca0, r15=0000000000000000
  52.353 Crashed in D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe (0x00007ff753cb0000 - 0x00007ff7559c5000)
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\libraries\stackwalker\stackwalker.cpp (924): StackWalker::ShowCallstack
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\util\logger.cpp (545): Logger::writeStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\util\logger.cpp (552): Logger::logStacktrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (184): CrashHandler::writeStackTrace
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\util\crashhandler.cpp (529): CrashHandler::SehHandler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB7FCFBB47)
00007FFB7FCFBB47 (KERNELBASE): (filename not available): UnhandledExceptionFilter
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB822D4973)
00007FFB822D4973 (ntdll): (filename not available): memset
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB822BB8F6)
00007FFB822BB8F6 (ntdll): (filename not available): _C_specific_handler
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB822D10EF)
00007FFB822D10EF (ntdll): (filename not available): _chkstk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB8227B474)
00007FFB8227B474 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlRaiseException
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB822CFC1E)
00007FFB822CFC1E (ntdll): (filename not available): KiUserExceptionDispatcher
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\script\scriptrendering\scriptrenderanimation.cpp (127): ScriptRenderAnimation::getCurrentFrame
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\script\scriptrendering\scriptrenderanimation.cpp (113): ScriptRenderAnimation::collidesWith
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\script\scriptrendering\scriptrendercommon.cpp (195): ScriptRenderBase::shouldRender
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\script\scriptrendering\scriptrenderanimation.cpp (79): ScriptRenderAnimation::draw
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\graphics\entityrenderer.cpp (214): <lambda_7694d63e43f84589bdd564ed001923f1>::operator()
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\graphics\entityrenderer.cpp (227): EntityRenderer::threadJob
c:\cygwin64\tmp\factorio-build-akdbrh\src\util\workerthread.cpp (49): WorkerThread::loop
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio\2017\buildtools\vc\tools\msvc\14.15.26726\include\thr\xthread (230): std::_LaunchPad<std::unique_ptr<std::tuple<void (__cdecl RouterBase::*)(void),ServerRouter *>,std::default_delete<std::tuple<void (__cdecl RouterBase::*)(void),ServerRouter *> > > >::_Go
c:\program files (x86)\microsoft visual studio\2017\buildtools\vc\tools\msvc\14.15.26726\include\thr\xthread (209): std::_Pad::_Call_func
minkernel\crts\ucrt\src\appcrt\startup\thread.cpp (115): thread_start<unsigned int (__cdecl*)(void * __ptr64)>
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB80417034)
00007FFB80417034 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 487 (Address: 00007FFB8227CEC1)
00007FFB8227CEC1 (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart
Stack trace logging done
  58.473 Error Util.cpp:97: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
  62.584 Uploading log file
  62.666 Error CrashHandler.cpp:258: Heap validation: success.
  62.669 Creating crash dump.
  63.248 CrashDump success
What am I doing wrong?
Code to add menu simulation (level has factorio-logo-11tiles, also, game not crashed if i change logo to nill, i don't know why):

Code: Select all

local main_menu_simulations = data.raw["utility-constants"]["default"].main_menu_simulations

for k in pairs (main_menu_simulations) do
   main_menu_simulations [k] = nil
end
  
data.raw["utility-constants"]["default"].main_menu_simulations.dyson_sphere_bg1 =
{
  checkboard = false,
  save = "__dyson-sphere__/menu-simulations/menu-simulation-dyson-sphere.zip",
  length = 60 * 30,
  init =
  [[
    local logo = game.surfaces.nauvis.find_entities_filtered{name = "factorio-logo-11tiles", limit = 1}[1]
    game.camera_position = {logo.position.x, logo.position.y+9.75}
    game.camera_zoom = 1
    game.tick_paused = false
    game.surfaces.nauvis.daytime = 0
  ]],
}

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3700
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu simulations

Post by DaveMcW »

Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5151
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu simulations

Post by Klonan »

Game is crashing, thats our fault, so moving to bug reports

Please attach the whole mod and save games etc.

User avatar
SLywnow
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with menu simulations

Post by SLywnow »

Klonan wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 1:19 pm
Game is crashing, thats our fault, so moving to bug reports

Please attach the whole mod and save games etc.
I dont think so, because another mods with this works well
But np, that only mod i use (i remove all saves and mods for tests) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dN2Ig6 ... sp=sharing
Sometime i enable this mods:
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/EditorExtensions
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/flib

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 13239
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Crash adding custom menu simulation (ScriptRenderAnimation::getCurrentFrame)

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report and the steps to reproduce it. It's now fixed for the next release.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”