Same issue, downgrading bobplates to 15.2/15.0 did not help eitherMobius1 wrote:Vanilla factorio + Infiniteores and refining works, when loading with bobplates and boblibrary it shows the listed error
http://prntscr.com/f321td
The line referred on the error is due to the recipe ingredients on the blacklisted loop, its returning "nil", probably your recipe table and bob's recipe tables are different so they mismatch in the loop.
Also on the infiniteores mod its listing "config" as nil when we load it with bobores:
http://prntscr.com/f327xk
Your mods and bob's mods are having table mismatch I believe, which is causing all those issues.
Wish I could help more with some sort of callstack trace or something :/
Bugs & FAQ
Moderator: Arch666Angel
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I think I've managed to fix the issue with infinite ores; it looked like it was just an API change by Bob's mods, though I could be wrong. I generated a few maps with Bob's ores + Bob's plates + Angel's infinite ores, and the results look normal to me.
I've attached data.lua and bob-options.lua, which replace the versions currently in Angel's infinite ores.
The `bob-options.lua` file can be found in the `prototypes/generation` directory inside infinite ores.
I have also been running into the issue with Angel's refining, though I think that was already mentioned in this thread or elsewhere: the recipe table format has been changed, and the override function still expects the old format. I've logged the following as the new recipe format:
I think the difference new is that everything inside `normal` and `expensive` used to be flat within recipe (and obviously only once occurrence). I'd be happy to try to fix this, but I'm not clear on what the function is supposed to be doing, or how much Angel minds other people messing with his mods.
Edit: It looks like not all recipe tables have been changed to this new format; some still only have 1 `ingredients` field in the recipe table.
Edit x2: After doing some digging into the issues with Angel's refining; I've got Factorio to get past the error above; next, it looks like basic circuit boards were moved from Bob's Plates (i.e., MCI) to Bob's electronics; this then breaks Angel's refining at `prototypes/recipes/refining-entity-bob.lua:201`, as well as other mods that check for Bob's plates. This isn't an issue if you have Bob's electronics installed. I've managed to get a game started with the following mods (As well as others, but they are unrelated to this): (Angel's Warehouses, Angel's Infinite Ores, Angel's Refining, Bob's Inserters, Bob's Assembly Machines, Bob's Electronics, Bob's Library, Bob's Greenhouse, Bob's Logistics, Bob's MCI, Bob's Mining, Bob's Ores). I'll upload the file changes later tonight when I have a chance in case anyone wants to look at them/confirm it is working.
Edit x3: Okay, I've attached the files needed to get Angel's and Bob's running together. The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsinfiniteores/prototypes`:
The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsrefining/prototypes`:
I've attached data.lua and bob-options.lua, which replace the versions currently in Angel's infinite ores.
The `bob-options.lua` file can be found in the `prototypes/generation` directory inside infinite ores.
I have also been running into the issue with Angel's refining, though I think that was already mentioned in this thread or elsewhere: the recipe table format has been changed, and the override function still expects the old format. I've logged the following as the new recipe format:
Code: Select all
{
type = "recipe",
name = "explosives",
category = "chemistry",
crafting_machine_tint = {
primary = {
r = 0.955,
g = 0.945,
b = 0,
a = 0,
},
secondary = {
r = 0,
g = 0.441,
b = 0.659,
a = 0.898,
},
tertiary = {
r = 0,
g = 0.288,
b = 0.365,
a = 0,
},
},
normal = {
energy_required = 5,
enabled = false,
ingredients = {
1 = {
type = "item",
name = "sulfur",
amount = 1,
},
2 = {
type = "item",
name = "coal",
amount = 1,
},
3 = {
type = "fluid",
name = "water",
amount = 10,
},
},
result = "explosives",
},
expensive = {
energy_required = 5,
enabled = false,
ingredients = {
1 = {
type = "item",
name = "sulfur",
amount = 2,
},
2 = {
type = "item",
name = "coal",
amount = 2,
},
3 = {
type = "fluid",
name = "water",
amount = 10,
},
},
result = "explosives",
},
}
Edit: It looks like not all recipe tables have been changed to this new format; some still only have 1 `ingredients` field in the recipe table.
Edit x2: After doing some digging into the issues with Angel's refining; I've got Factorio to get past the error above; next, it looks like basic circuit boards were moved from Bob's Plates (i.e., MCI) to Bob's electronics; this then breaks Angel's refining at `prototypes/recipes/refining-entity-bob.lua:201`, as well as other mods that check for Bob's plates. This isn't an issue if you have Bob's electronics installed. I've managed to get a game started with the following mods (As well as others, but they are unrelated to this): (Angel's Warehouses, Angel's Infinite Ores, Angel's Refining, Bob's Inserters, Bob's Assembly Machines, Bob's Electronics, Bob's Library, Bob's Greenhouse, Bob's Logistics, Bob's MCI, Bob's Mining, Bob's Ores). I'll upload the file changes later tonight when I have a chance in case anyone wants to look at them/confirm it is working.
Edit x3: Okay, I've attached the files needed to get Angel's and Bob's running together. The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsinfiniteores/prototypes`:
The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsrefining/prototypes`:
- Attachments
-
- bob-options.lua
- (2.49 KiB) Downloaded 163 times
-
- data.lua
- (12.42 KiB) Downloaded 154 times
Last edited by arlb on Tue May 02, 2017 5:03 am, edited 3 times in total.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Urgh, I read those, and thought they were the same number. Apparently, reading is hard. Sorry.nagapito wrote:Fixed for readability purposes.bluesam3 wrote:Using Steejo/Arumba's mod list
(AAI Programmable Vehicles, Add Loader, Advanced Logistics System, Angel's Ores, Angel's Petrochem, ArumbaLights, AutoDeconstruct, AutoFill, AutoTrash, Bob's Mods, BottleNeck, BottleNeck Logistics, Bullet Trails, Burner Leech, Copy Assembler Pipe Direction, Bot Recaller, Crafting Combinator, Crafting Speed Research, Enchanced Map Colors, Expanded Robot Tech, Factorissimo 2, FARL, Foreman, GDIW, Handy Hands, Item Count, Larger Inventory, Laser Beam Turrets, Late Upgrades, Lightweight Inventory Sort, Loader Rotation Fix, Math Co Processor, Minimap Autohide, Nanobots, Orbital Ion Cannon, Picker Extended, Rail Tanker, Remove Mod Names, Research Revolution, RSO, Score Extended, Shiny Bob, Slow Key, Smarter Bot Recharge, Squeak Through, Text Plates, Tree Collision, Undecorator, Upgrade Planner, Vehicle Snap, Warehousing, What Is It Used For, YARM),
plus Angels Smelting, several researches have "water-washing" as a prerequisite, which doesn't exist in the mod.
Do you have the latest versions for Angels mods for v14? More specifically angels refining 0.6.13?
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I can confirm that this is working fine (so far).arlb wrote:Okay, I've attached the files needed to get Angel's and Bob's running together. The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsinfiniteores/prototypes`:
The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsrefining/prototypes`:
Playing with the same mods as arlb listed.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
You Sir are not only a gentleman but a scholar as well.arlb wrote: Edit x3: Okay, I've attached the files needed to get Angel's and Bob's running together. The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsinfiniteores/prototypes`:
The following replaces the corresponding file in `angelsrefining/prototypes`:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
The following bug occurs when I have the new (0.6.3) version of the infinite ores mod.
Failed to load mods: Error while loading entity prototype "angels-ore1" (resource): Value must be a string in property tree at ROOT.resource.angels-ore1.localised_description[1]
Modifications: angelsinfiniteores
Mods to be disabled:
[*]angelsinfiniteores
Re: Bugs & FAQ
"name": "angelsinfiniteores"
"version": "0.6.3"
Error while loading entity prototype "angels-ore1" (resource): Value must be a string in property tree at ROOT.resource.angels-ore1.localised_description[1]
Modifications: angelsinfiniteores › rso-mod
Fix: localization-override.lua
From
To
"version": "0.6.3"
Error while loading entity prototype "angels-ore1" (resource): Value must be a string in property tree at ROOT.resource.angels-ore1.localised_description[1]
Modifications: angelsinfiniteores › rso-mod
Fix: localization-override.lua
From
Code: Select all
if bobmods and bobmods.plates then
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore1"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore1-bob", {}}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore2"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore2-bob", {}}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore3"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore3-bob", {}}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore4"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore4-bob", {}}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore5"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore5-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore6"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore6-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore1"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore1-bob", {}}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore2"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore2-bob", {}}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore3"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore3-bob", {}}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore4"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore4-bob", {}}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore5"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore5-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore6"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore6-bob"}
Code: Select all
if bobmods and bobmods.plates then
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore1"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore1-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore2"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore2-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore3"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore3-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore4"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore4-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore5"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore5-bob"}
data.raw["resource"]["angels-ore6"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore6-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore1"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore1-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore2"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore2-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore3"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore3-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore4"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore4-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore5"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore5-bob"}
data.raw["item"]["angels-ore6"].localised_description={"entity-description.angels-ore6-bob"}
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I should also point out that my fix is only a temporary one; it will only modify the `normal` recipe, not the `expensive` one if the recipe table also has that. I wasn't sure if there is a way to detect which recipes are being used, but just wanted to get the mods running together.
- Arch666Angel
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1636
- Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I included some of your fixes for now, thank for the contribution A real fix for the functions is in the making, but probably will take some more days. I'm also a bit low on free time for the next couple of days, so I'm trying to make everything run somewhat for the moment. Thanks for the patience to all of you.arlb wrote:I should also point out that my fix is only a temporary one; it will only modify the `normal` recipe, not the `expensive` one if the recipe table also has that. I wasn't sure if there is a way to detect which recipes are being used, but just wanted to get the mods running together.
Angels Mods
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ
"should be fixed"
I. Angel's Mods Subforum
II. Development and Discussion
III. Bugs & FAQ
"should be fixed"
Re: Bugs & FAQ
And suddenly, I see the rest of the mods updated and my heart jumped a beat....Arch666Angel wrote:I included some of your fixes for now, thank for the contribution A real fix for the functions is in the making, but probably will take some more days. I'm also a bit low on free time for the next couple of days, so I'm trying to make everything run somewhat for the moment. Thanks for the patience to all of you.arlb wrote:I should also point out that my fix is only a temporary one; it will only modify the `normal` recipe, not the `expensive` one if the recipe table also has that. I wasn't sure if there is a way to detect which recipes are being used, but just wanted to get the mods running together.
THANK YOU!!!!!!!
I was mentally prepared to wait one more week or so
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Jivolite textures looks to be the same as uranium (different color of course). All the other angel's ores seem to be reflect the new textures aside from jivolite. Not sure if this is on purpose or if has something to do with the RSO mod and not your mod.
Cheers
Cheers
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
for some reason Angel smelting does not like angel refined
Code: Select all
176.710 Error ModManager.cpp:782: Error while loading recipe prototype "nodule-crystallization-1" (recipe): Difficulty normal: Recipe must have at least one result product.
modsList
Re: Bugs & FAQ
angel, quick changes to fix other mods:
logistics,
prototypes\entities\crawler-train, line 94 and line 284
becomes
prototypes\buildings\cargo-roboport, line 137
prototypes\buidings\construction-roboport, line 139
prototypes\buildings\relay-station, line 115 and line 230
prototypes\buildings\zone-expander, line 115 and line 230
becomes
pressure tanks, prototypes\buildings\pressure-tanks.lua, line 70, add this after flow_sprite
Also, on angels logistics, localization file, line 15 and line 34, the storage key has the storage capitalized, so it fails to find the resource.
Besides this changes, all seems to be working.
Hope this helps you instead spending your time chasing the new changes.
ps: components mods needed no change besides the expected base version change
logistics,
prototypes\entities\crawler-train, line 94 and line 284
Code: Select all
energy_source =
{
type = "burner",
Code: Select all
burner =
{
fuel_category = "chemical",
prototypes\buidings\construction-roboport, line 139
prototypes\buildings\relay-station, line 115 and line 230
prototypes\buildings\zone-expander, line 115 and line 230
Code: Select all
default_available_logistic_output_signal = "signal-X",
default_total_logistic_output_signal = "signal-Y",
default_available_construction_output_signal = "signal-Z",
default_total_construction_output_signal = "signal-T",
Code: Select all
default_available_logistic_output_signal = {type = "virtual", name = "signal-X"},
default_total_logistic_output_signal = {type = "virtual", name = "signal-Y"},
default_available_construction_output_signal = {type = "virtual", name = "signal-Z"},
default_total_construction_output_signal = {type = "virtual", name = "signal-T"},
pressure tanks, prototypes\buildings\pressure-tanks.lua, line 70, add this after flow_sprite
Code: Select all
gas_flow =
{
filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/steam.png",
priority = "extra-high",
line_length = 10,
width = 24,
height = 15,
frame_count = 60,
axially_symmetrical = false,
direction_count = 1,
animation_speed = 0.25,
hr_version =
{
filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/hr-steam.png",
priority = "extra-high",
line_length = 10,
width = 48,
height = 30,
frame_count = 60,
axially_symmetrical = false,
animation_speed = 0.25,
direction_count = 1
}
}
Also, on angels logistics, localization file, line 15 and line 34, the storage key has the storage capitalized, so it fails to find the resource.
Besides this changes, all seems to be working.
Hope this helps you instead spending your time chasing the new changes.
ps: components mods needed no change besides the expected base version change
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:14 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I think the conversion ratios for iron > steel ingots are off. By default bob's normal steel recipe yields one steel plate for every two iron plates, but advanced iron smelting yields 6 steel ingots for every 24 iron ingots instead of 12, making it a vastly inferior conversion.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
The Angel's Petrochemical mod doesn't seem to have overridden carbon for making basic electronic components. I've attached a picture, but basically the electronics assembling machines are expecting Bob's Carbon, and not Angel's Petrochemical carbon, but that is the only kind available to make.
- Attachments
-
- carbon not working.png (2.16 MiB) Viewed 7430 times
Check out my server.
Server thread at: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=35528
Server thread at: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=35528
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Bob's added some normal/expensive recipes to some items like basic electronic components or lithium-ion batteries and the override function angel uses does not accommodate for that...morcup wrote:The Angel's Petrochemical mod doesn't seem to have overridden carbon for making basic electronic components. I've attached a picture, but basically the electronics assembling machines are expecting Bob's Carbon, and not Angel's Petrochemical carbon, but that is the only kind available to make.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I think I have a solution to fix the override of normal and expensive recipes.
It works but I have the feeling other issues might exist also with disabling/hidding normal/expensive recipes, that I didnt addressed, since I dont have an example to see what is happening and how to properly fix.
Solution, angels refining mod, file prototypes\override-functions.lua, line 214, replace the whole adjust_recipe function for the following code:
While LUA is just another programming language and who codes one "codes" all, my Lua experience is almost inexistent, so this is the most elegant solution I found while trying to avoid chaos in the code. Surely Angel will find a better way of doing it.
To Angel: I think the same situation applies with enabling and hiding recipes. The normal/expensive table is what actually has the enable property, not the recipe itself, so the current code might not be doing anything and if I understand it correctly, it would even break if you tried to disable a recipe that actually had the normal/expensive format. Or maybe dont break and does nothing or maybe the recipe.enable will override the normal.enable/expensive.enable... I dont know
It works but I have the feeling other issues might exist also with disabling/hidding normal/expensive recipes, that I didnt addressed, since I dont have an example to see what is happening and how to properly fix.
Solution, angels refining mod, file prototypes\override-functions.lua, line 214, replace the whole adjust_recipe function for the following code:
Code: Select all
removed to avoid mistakes. Update the mod, a new version is already out that fixes this issue
To Angel: I think the same situation applies with enabling and hiding recipes. The normal/expensive table is what actually has the enable property, not the recipe itself, so the current code might not be doing anything and if I understand it correctly, it would even break if you tried to disable a recipe that actually had the normal/expensive format. Or maybe dont break and does nothing or maybe the recipe.enable will override the normal.enable/expensive.enable... I dont know
Last edited by nagapito on Thu May 04, 2017 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I can confirm the Carbon issue morcup is having. I just added the Angel's mod today, so you can see both the original Bob's carbon, and the new Angel carbon. The new carbon is not accepted in the electronic component assembly machines. As there is no way to convert, I guess this bug has frozen the factory until the recipe gets modified.
I am not playing with 'expensive production' or whatever the world setup was, that you are refering to, nagapito. I don't think it's at fault here.
I am not playing with 'expensive production' or whatever the world setup was, that you are refering to, nagapito. I don't think it's at fault here.
- Attachments
-
- carbon.jpg (1.87 MiB) Viewed 7400 times
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Its not about playing with expensive. Before, there was only one way to configure a recipe, now there are two, the previous way and a second way where the developer can configure a normal and an expensive recipe.Daemoria wrote:I can confirm the Carbon issue morcup is having. I just added the Angel's mod today, so you can see both the original Bob's carbon, and the new Angel carbon. The new carbon is not accepted in the electronic component assembly machines. As there is no way to convert, I guess this bug has frozen the factory until the recipe gets modified.
I am not playing with 'expensive production' or whatever the world setup was, that you are refering to, nagapito. I don't think it's at fault here.
Bob changed some recipes to the new system and angels override code is not supporting the new system, even if the new normal recipe is equal to v14. Some other items from bobs are still using the v14 system, so, some stuff angel overrides works, other stuff, like carbon doesnt.
Surely a new version will be released with the fix as soon as Angel is able but if you dont want to wait, you can try changing the file with the solution I posted above your post
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Ok thanks for looking into it. I'm pretty illiterate with code but I will give it a shot.
Check out my server.
Server thread at: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=35528
Server thread at: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=35528