Just testet it, works fine.gallomimia wrote:Seems like I can't flip blueprints anymore at all with your mod? At least, not while they are in books. What's up with that? How come I'm the only one who noticed??
[MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Just tried it again. It works fine when the blueprint is out of the book, but if I put it in a book, it doesn't work. How could it be possible that I'm the only one who this fails for? I've updated and reupdated the mod. I'm going to try a fresh copy again right now.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Negative. It doesn't work, but maybe because I am using 0.15.16. I will test with the latest.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
An update to game version 0.15.19 did not solve my issue.
What exactly do you think works? Here's what doesn't work. I have blueprints in a book, several of them grouped for making belt pathways 2 wide or 3 wide or so on. When the prints are in a book, I cannot pick the book from my toolbelt, scroll thru them using a mouse button, and flip them to place. Flipping doesn't work. If I peel the print out of the book, and hold it on my cursor, now it works just fine. Why! I just replaced my plugin KBM 0.13.2 and it still won't work. What could be wrong?
What exactly do you think works? Here's what doesn't work. I have blueprints in a book, several of them grouped for making belt pathways 2 wide or 3 wide or so on. When the prints are in a book, I cannot pick the book from my toolbelt, scroll thru them using a mouse button, and flip them to place. Flipping doesn't work. If I peel the print out of the book, and hold it on my cursor, now it works just fine. Why! I just replaced my plugin KBM 0.13.2 and it still won't work. What could be wrong?
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Can you please export the string for the whole book (use the in game function for that) and post it here.
That way I can have a closer look at it.
That way I can have a closer look at it.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Which one? Every book is like that... I'm getting up to 10-12 books now. Here's one with some blue belts and corners.
Also can you take me aside and explain to me whats up with the differences between string functions? I just don't get it.
Code: Select all
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
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
A zip with your mods/saves might help
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Just to keep you updated.
It appears that regardless of what blueprint is selected within the book, only the blueprint in the first slot of the book gets modified. I'll have to dig a bit deeper.
Just wanted to let you know you're not forgotten.
It appears that regardless of what blueprint is selected within the book, only the blueprint in the first slot of the book gets modified. I'll have to dig a bit deeper.
Just wanted to let you know you're not forgotten.
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Just uploaded the new version. Please try it and report back if you still encounter errors.
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Pressing the hotkey (usually accidentally) for flipping a blueprint without having a blueprint on the cursor (usually has been rail or ghosted rail) causes the game to crash. From the game log:
If I'm reading the code and other calls to is_blueprint_setup() correctly, I think line control.lua:495 should be:
Seemed to work for me locally.
thanks!
Code: Select all
KBlueprints::kblueprints_flip_horizontally (ID 74)
Given item is not a blueprint.
stack traceback:
__KBlueprints__/control.lua:495: in function 'getBlueprintStackFromCursor'
__KBlueprints__/control.lua:361: in function 'flip'
__KBlueprints__/control.lua:458: in function 'flipHorizontally'
__KBlueprints__/control.lua:1162: in function <__KBlueprints__/control.lua:1162>
10389.177 Goodbye
Code: Select all
if stack.valid_for_read and (stack.name == "blueprint") and stack.is_blueprint_setup() then
thanks!
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Just installed the mod and ran into this within five minutes. In addition to the suggested code change, I propose that the default binding for blueprint flipping be changed so it does not collide with the default mapping Shift-R for reverse rotate. (Factorissimo2 also uses Shift-R and Control-R, fwiw, but I've double-bound Control-R for now because Factorissimo2 does nothing if the connection setting actions do not apply.)Dahn94 wrote:Pressing the hotkey (usually accidentally) for flipping a blueprint without having a blueprint on the cursor (usually has been rail or ghosted rail) causes the game to crash.
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Killkrog wrote:Just to keep you updated.
It appears that regardless of what blueprint is selected within the book, only the blueprint in the first slot of the book gets modified. I'll have to dig a bit deeper.
Just wanted to let you know you're not forgotten.
Does the update you did fix the blueprint flipping problem ? Or is it referring/fix something else ?Killkrog wrote:Just uploaded the new version. Please try it and report back if you still encounter errors.
Because it still doesn't flip; either with hotkey or with GUI button, not even flip the first slot like you mentioned.
-
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 2768
- Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Hi Killkrog,
First I'd like to say that I've been using your mod for a few weeks now and so far am liking it better than the in-game blueprint manager. It's easier for some reason to find, manipulate, and overall work with blueprints using your interface than the Dev's.
That said, I'm not sure if you're still actively developing this anymore (I kind of hope you are). I'd like to request if you could add some kind of tabbed system to your interface that would allow us to sort/separate blueprints similar to the way blueprint books would allow us to. As is, if I have a book in hand and click the Add button, it just pops the Import String window, and to be honest I'd rather not see a list of books and blueprints mixed together, anyways.
First I'd like to say that I've been using your mod for a few weeks now and so far am liking it better than the in-game blueprint manager. It's easier for some reason to find, manipulate, and overall work with blueprints using your interface than the Dev's.
That said, I'm not sure if you're still actively developing this anymore (I kind of hope you are). I'd like to request if you could add some kind of tabbed system to your interface that would allow us to sort/separate blueprints similar to the way blueprint books would allow us to. As is, if I have a book in hand and click the Add button, it just pops the Import String window, and to be honest I'd rather not see a list of books and blueprints mixed together, anyways.
My Mods: Classic Factorio Basic Oil Processing | Sulfur Production from Oils | Wood to Oil Processing | Infinite Resources - Normal Yield | Tree Saplings (Redux) | Alien Biomes Tweaked | Restrictions on Artificial Tiles | New Gear Girl & HR Graphics
Re: [MOD 0.13.X] Killkrog's Blueprint Manager
Hi,
I love this MOd but have one "stupid" question as a KBM-Newbie
How do I get blueprint from the KBM-List under my cursor to place it?
THX ..
I love this MOd but have one "stupid" question as a KBM-Newbie
How do I get blueprint from the KBM-List under my cursor to place it?
THX ..