First Large Scale Production

Clever and beautiful constructions, bigger than two chunks
- Defense: killing biters as an art
- Castles, Throne Rooms, Decorations (comfortable living in the Factorio World)
- Main Bus Concepts
- Modular Systems, Factory Streets, show how all works together
- Megabases
Please provide us with blueprints or saves, if that makes sense of course.
Forum rules
Clever and beautiful constructions, bigger than two chunks
ZEUS1629
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

First Large Scale Production

Post by ZEUS1629 »

So im pretty new to the game and after the first game decided to start again and go past just launching the rocket. The goal was to start mass producing modules on an absurd scale. Step one to this was to start making processing units as its the most complicated. The factory may not be the most space saving but ratios are as close as i could get them(if not exact, then ive put at least 1 assembler/chemical plant over) so that it makes 1 processing unit every .5 seconds. biggest problem ive had so far is keeping up with iron and copper ore demands even on very high richness. Maybe one day ill start compacting it, but for now im content to watch it run.
Attachments
.5bluecurcuits.png
.5bluecurcuits.png (1.19 MiB) Viewed 5892 times

AlyxDeLunar
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Re: First Large Scale Production

Post by AlyxDeLunar »

Wow, that looks great. I love how tidy it all is.
Sometimes humorous, usually congenial. Always Alyx.

My Stuff:
Lunar's Factorio Mod Manager

brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by brunzenstein »

Nice indeed, share a blueprint?

ZEUS1629
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Post by ZEUS1629 »

this is a monster of a blueprint string lol