How to Automatically Distribute LogiButts [Demo]

Clever and beautiful constructions, bigger than two chunks
- Defense: killing biters as an art
- Castles, Throne Rooms, Decorations (comfortable living in the Factorio World)
- Main Bus Concepts
- Modular Systems, Factory Streets, show how all works together
- Megabases
Please provide us with blueprints or saves, if that makes sense of course.
Forum rules
Clever and beautiful constructions, bigger than two chunks
TI-89
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

How to Automatically Distribute LogiButts [Demo]

Post by TI-89 »

So, yesterday I became the latest in a long line of those foolish enough to argue with ssilk (for which I beg forgiveness, O Glorious Moderator ;) ) and I made a thing. Thought others might be interested, so I decided to make a new post. I'm not sure this is in the right place, as it's more a demonstration than something I calculated/planned out, but it seemed most fitting.

I'm still pretty new to this game, but I've spent quite a bit of time figuring out the logistics system. In the beginning of this process I searched and read on the forums a lot, and found very little info on how to effectively utilize logistics. In fact most of what I found fell into one of two categories: 1) "logistics is OP/gamebreaking", or 2) "logistics needs to be changed so I can do more." Personally I find myself split rather evenly between the two camps -- logistics is ridiculously powerful, but I love it. That being said, the initial cost is high enough that to fully utilize it you need to more or less commit/plan for very late game.

Anyway, enough intro; if this gets attention I'm sure I'll be rambling away in the comments, and those disinclined to much reading can ignore me :D