Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
sdgmlj
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:12 pm
Contact:

Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by sdgmlj »

I added a new electric furnace. I just changed a few parameters. It works normally, but it doesn't display animation. Who can help me see what's wrong? Thank you.
local bigmachine_furnace = table.deepcopy(data.raw['furnace']['electric-furnace'])
bigmachine_furnace.name = "big-electric-furnace"
bigmachine_furnace.crafting_speed = 64
bigmachine_furnace.max_health = 10000
bigmachine_furnace.minable = {mining_time = 2, result = "big-electric-furnace"}
bigmachine_furnace.energy_usage = "5760kW"
bigmachine_furnace.energy_source =
{
type = "electric",
usage_priority = "secondary-input",
emissions_per_minute = 32
}
data:extend({bigmachine_furnace})
Attachments
屏幕截图 2022-02-08 210822.jpg
屏幕截图 2022-02-08 210822.jpg (274.05 KiB) Viewed 1953 times

meifray
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat May 29, 2021 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by meifray »

I think it is just moving too fast,just like high speed transportbelt are static,but in term of animation,it is moving actually.

User avatar
Silari
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 492
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by Silari »

You may be able to set the furnace's https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Cra ... o_activity property to false to avoid the issue. I believe that also works for the machines base speed, not just for module effects.

sdgmlj
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by sdgmlj »

meifray wrote:
Tue Feb 08, 2022 5:11 pm
I think it is just moving too fast,just like high speed transportbelt are static,but in term of animation,it is moving actually.
Thank you. After my repeated tests, it's because it's too fast. I set it to 20 and it's normal.

sdgmlj
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by sdgmlj »

Silari wrote:
Wed Feb 09, 2022 2:33 am
You may be able to set the furnace's https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Cra ... o_activity property to false to avoid the issue. I believe that also works for the machines base speed, not just for module effects.
Thank you, because the speed is too fast to display the animation. I can't understand what you sent. I'm too stupid. :(

I want to know if there is a way to make the speed of animation fixed, rather than follow the speed change of the machine.

I may not be able to express it clearly. I know that the default principle is to display a set of animation for every part manufactured, and I want the animation to be displayed at a fixed speed all the time. I don't know if it can be realized

sdgmlj
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by sdgmlj »

Silari wrote:
Wed Feb 09, 2022 2:33 am
You may be able to set the furnace's https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Cra ... o_activity property to false to avoid the issue. I believe that also works for the machines base speed, not just for module effects.
Where should the sentence "match_animation_speed_to_activity" be added?

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3700
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by DaveMcW »

bigmachine_furnace.match_animation_speed_to_activity = false

sdgmlj
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Who can help me see, why not show the animation?

Post by sdgmlj »

DaveMcW wrote:
Wed Feb 09, 2022 5:50 am
bigmachine_furnace.match_animation_speed_to_activity = false
Thank you. It works perfectly. That's the perfect answer I'm looking for. Thank you

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”