[Solved] Extending vanilla pipe-to-ground not working

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
xBlizzDevious
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:15 pm
Contact:

[Solved] Extending vanilla pipe-to-ground not working

Post by xBlizzDevious »

Hi. I've got my own private mod that tweaks a few things in the game to how I want them.

That includes underground belts and pipes being extended from their vanilla values to a max distance of 50.

My underground belts all work perfectly but I cannot get the underground pipes to extend past their vanilla values.

I have checked the entities.lua file in "base" and found the type to be "pipe-to-ground", the item name to be "pipe-to-ground" and the value I wish to change is: "max_underground_distance".

From my experience with modding Factorio, that would lead me to think the code required to change that to "50" would be as follows:

Code: Select all

data.raw["pipe-to-ground"]["pipe-to-ground"].max_underground_distance = 50
Especially judging by the fact that my underground belts all work and their lines are:

Code: Select all

data.raw["underground-belt"]["underground-belt"].max_distance = 50
data.raw["underground-belt"]["fast-underground-belt"].max_distance = 50
data.raw["underground-belt"]["express-underground-belt"].max_distance = 50

So my questions are:
1) Am I missing something here?
2) How do I fix this?

Thanks!
Last edited by xBlizzDevious on Sun Oct 09, 2016 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

keyboardhack
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 478
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 11:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Extending vanilla pipe-to-ground not working

Post by keyboardhack »

Try this instead.

Code: Select all

data.raw["pipe-to-ground"]["pipe-to-ground"].fluid_box.pipe_connections[2].max_underground_distance = 50
Waste of bytes : P

xBlizzDevious
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Extending vanilla pipe-to-ground not working

Post by xBlizzDevious »

keyboardhack wrote:Try this instead.

Code: Select all

data.raw["pipe-to-ground"]["pipe-to-ground"].fluid_box.pipe_connections[2].max_underground_distance = 50
You glorious person. That's EXACTLY what I was missing. Works perfectly now, thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”