Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
magu5026
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:25 pm
Contact:

Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Post by magu5026 »

I tried to override the "request_paste_multiplier" in a data-final-fixes file.

Code: Select all

for _,recipe in pairs(data.raw.recipe) do
    recipe.request_paste_multiplier = 100
end
But that has no effect and the multiplier still has the default value of 30.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 13239
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report howevr this isn't a bug: you need to set it for the difficulty if a recipe is using difficulties.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

magu5026
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Post by magu5026 »

.
Last edited by magu5026 on Fri May 04, 2018 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

magu5026
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Post by magu5026 »

Rseding91 wrote:Thanks for the report howevr this isn't a bug: you need to set it for the difficulty if a recipe is using difficulties.
I found the mistake.
In the lua documentation, the property is called "request_paste_multiplier". This property can be used to get the value ingame (force.recipe.prototype.request_paste_multiplier (not 100% correct)).
But in the data.raw the property is called "requester_paste_multiplier". That's difficult, but now it works.
Maybe you can change this, or create a documention for this.
Last edited by magu5026 on Fri May 04, 2018 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3159
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Not possible to set the recipe request_paste_multiplier

Post by Bilka »

magu5026 wrote:Maybe you can change this, or create a documention for this.
Here ya go, official unofficial doc: https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Rec ... multiplier
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”