- Graphics
- New technology Icons!
- New item group icons.
- Updated the icons of rocket silo, beacon, sulfur, armors, stone brick and radar.
- Bugfixes
- Fixed that assembling machines/furnaces could get stuck after changing mod configuration that affects their recipe. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=16787)
- Fixed that the window title was "Allegro" on mac os. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=16390)
- Fixed crash on exit with Steam overlay. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17486)
- Fixed displaying of update unavailable message with disabled experimental updates.
- Added workaround for problem with AMD drivers that could cause missing or corrupted textures on some systems. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=16911)
- Fixed that making a blueprint of a ghost was not saving circuit connections.
- Fixed occasional crash during update after UAC dialog pops-up. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=16045)
- Fixed that the value of the checkbox in tips and tricks wasn't set up properly.(https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17629)
- Fixed that rocket silo electric energy drain was applied twice. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17609)
- Fixed chain signals getting stuck on red (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17403)
- Fixed crash while rotating locomotives that crashed into something (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17664)
- Fixed an issue causing desync. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17625)
- Fixed crash when loading save with lua tables that are nested more than expected. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17707)
- Scripting
- Added global log method that can be used to debug script problems.
- Added LuaFluidPrototype::localised_name property.
- Fixed that LuaInventory::insert didn't follow the slot restrictions. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=17347)
Version 0.12.17
- FactorioBot
- Factorio Staff
- Posts: 423
- Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm
Version 0.12.17
Re: Version 0.12.17
Sweet! Thank you for your ongoing effort!
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: Version 0.12.17
In game updater complains.
File .../Factorio/data/core/locale/he/info.json has unexpected content
update:
I was able to have the ingame updater complete by changing the value of parameter "Completed" in json file from 99 to 100
The update resets the paramter to 99 in the json file.
File .../Factorio/data/core/locale/he/info.json has unexpected content
update:
I was able to have the ingame updater complete by changing the value of parameter "Completed" in json file from 99 to 100
The update resets the paramter to 99 in the json file.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.17
Those new research icons look fantastic!
Re: Version 0.12.17
In case someone asks for a screen
Re: Version 0.12.17
that looks good!
Re: Version 0.12.17
thank you factorio devs look wicked sexy looking forward to blueprint book next
Re: Version 0.12.17
LOL
This Doc Brown inspired fusion reactor!
I love the movies
This Doc Brown inspired fusion reactor!
I love the movies
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 6:14 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.17
My back thanks you for making the icons bigger. My sense of aesthetics thanks you for making things prettier. Not that the old icons were horrible, these are just clearly better.
Re: Version 0.12.17
Not sure if maybe it is just me, but the optics image is corrupted. I'm using the Mac OSX version.
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:49 am
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.17
Does anyone else find it strange that the icon for Automation technology shows an inserter and a transport belt, neither of which are unlocked by Automation? I guess I was expecting an image of an Assembling Machine or something, since that's the major unlock for the Automation tiers.
Re: Version 0.12.17
Do you have UI scaling set to anything other than 100%? We noticed it today in the office that that makes the optics icon somewhat broken.pib wrote:Not sure if maybe it is just me, but the optics image is corrupted. I'm using the Mac OSX version.
Re: Version 0.12.17
Anyone have any examples or a link to the wiki on how to use this? Is it part of the lua `game` namespace?FactorioBot wrote: Scripting
- Added global log method that can be used to debug script problems.
Re: Version 0.12.17
What I've found out so far is that if you put log("hello") into a script, it'll output something like "159.297 Script control.lua:21: hello" into the log. It doesn't seem to take any more arguments, but it turns things like {"entity-name.basic-mining-drill"} into the proper localised string.Afforess wrote:Anyone have any examples or a link to the wiki on how to use this? Is it part of the lua `game` namespace?FactorioBot wrote: Scripting
- Added global log method that can be used to debug script problems.
Automatic Belt (and pipe) Planner—Automate yet another aspect of constructing your factory!
Re: Version 0.12.17
That seems to be pretty much it, 159.297 seems the be te time in seconds.miliseconds since Factorio was started, i added log(game.tick) in on_tick to run every second and get sth likeprg wrote:What I've found out so far is that if you put log("hello") into a script, it'll output something like "159.297 Script control.lua:21: hello" into the log. It doesn't seem to take any more arguments, but it turns things like {"entity-name.basic-mining-drill"} into the proper localised string.
Code: Select all
436.160 Script control.lua:28: 14340
437.160 Script control.lua:28: 14400
438.160 Script control.lua:28: 14460
Re: Version 0.12.17
You could already have used print and piped that to something like perl -e 'use Time::HiRes qw(time); while (<>){print(time, " $_")}' to add timestamps.Choumiko wrote:These means we can now profile scripts
Automatic Belt (and pipe) Planner—Automate yet another aspect of constructing your factory!
Re: Version 0.12.17
Yes, I have two screens, one is 4k and the other is the retina display on the 15 in macbook pro, so both are high DPI.Oxyd wrote:Do you have UI scaling set to anything other than 100%? We noticed it today in the office that that makes the optics icon somewhat broken.pib wrote:Not sure if maybe it is just me, but the optics image is corrupted. I'm using the Mac OSX version.
Re: Version 0.12.17
Woah there, Satan.prg wrote:You could already have used print and piped that to something like perl -e 'use Time::HiRes qw(time); while (<>){print(time, " $_")}' to add timestamps.Choumiko wrote:These means we can now profile scripts
I do like the new log function.
Re: Version 0.12.17
The main advantage of the log is, that it can be used even in data.lua (When creating/updating prototypes).