Spidertron "Shift+Left Click" pathing queue impacted by autosave

We are aware of them, but they have low priority. We have more important things to do. They go here in order not to take space in the main bug thread list.
ITCHY_D1G1TS
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Spidertron "Shift+Left Click" pathing queue impacted by autosave

Post by ITCHY_D1G1TS »

I have been playing this game since at least 2016 and I never though I would find a glitch! Very excited at the potential; however, it is likely already known, given how amazing this game is and the player base :)

To create the glitch: If you "SHIFT + Left Click" your Spidertron with its remote, so that it will take a specific path along the points selected (only tested with a group of 3 spiders), if during the course of taking this path the game issues an autosave, it will erase this path when the the game issues that autosave and your spiders path will change from the pre-ordered points to a straight line from where it is at the time of the autosave to the final destination!!!

I have noticed it before and was like, "why on earth did my spider army get caught on this lake???, I swear I pathed them correctly... *scratching head*" - CUT TO, today, I notice what has been causing it. A Glitch?!

Perhaps there is some dev reason why these path queues are not saved and pulled over the autosave event horizon, but I was so excited at the prospect that this may be a legit glitch I have discovered that I had to take a break from playing and make this post.

Okay, gtg back to the factory so it can grow.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Spidertron "Shift+Left Click" pathing queue impacted by autosave

Post by Loewchen »

Cannot reproduce, post a vanilla save and exact steps to produce the issue please, see 3638.

ITCHY_D1G1TS
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by ITCHY_D1G1TS »

I also cannot reproduce in vanilla.