RCON Commands
RCON Commands
"How to implement the RCON Protocol" is linked to the Valve website. But are somewhere a list of RCON Commands for Factorio?
Re: RCON Commands
If you use the /help command, it'll give you the list of available commands.
Factorio RCON is basically just an interface to the console you can get in game by pressing the ~ key, so the commands are mostly the same. RCON also adds /save and /quit commands, which is the only difference ATM.
Factorio RCON is basically just an interface to the console you can get in game by pressing the ~ key, so the commands are mostly the same. RCON also adds /save and /quit commands, which is the only difference ATM.
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:39 pm
- Contact:
Re: RCON Commands
@Oxyd Since when did commands from the wiki like '' /c game.always_day = true '' stop working?
Re: RCON Commands
Some methods have been moved from LuaGame to LuaSurface including daytime settings, wind settings and peaceful mode settings. Reason: different surfaces can have different settings.Quickbowjob wrote:@Oxyd Since when did commands from the wiki like '' /c game.always_day = true '' stop working?
See the changelog and the 0.13 modding API for reference.
To change always_day to true in 0.13 use this command:
Code: Select all
/c game.player.surface.always_day = true
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:39 pm
- Contact:
Re: RCON Commands
@daniel34
Thanks but i like day & night cycle's but handy when record sometimes, reason i was looking for a command was a broken recipe in bobelectronics_0.13.0
Example
But then for 'Basic electronic circuit boards'
Thanks but i like day & night cycle's but handy when record sometimes, reason i was looking for a command was a broken recipe in bobelectronics_0.13.0
Example
Code: Select all
/c game.local_player.insert{name="iron-plate", count=100}
Re: RCON Commands
local_player was also renamed to player, this should work:Quickbowjob wrote:@daniel34
Thanks but i like day & night cycle's but handy when record sometimes, reason i was looking for a command was a broken recipe in bobelectronics_0.13.0
ExampleBut then for 'Basic electronic circuit boards'Code: Select all
/c game.local_player.insert{name="iron-plate", count=100}
Code: Select all
/c game.player.insert{name="electronic-circuit", count=100}
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:39 pm
- Contact:
Re: RCON Commands
Thanks that works but wrong item
See have this issue i have: viewtopic.php?f=51&t=27364
I did try
but that doesn't work ill just wait till mod gets fixed and start a new game without them for now.
See have this issue i have: viewtopic.php?f=51&t=27364
I did try
Code: Select all
/c game.player.insert{name="basic-electronic-circuit-board", count=100}
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 6:39 pm
- Contact:
Re: RCON Commands
lol
It does work i just had to turn back on the mod
Thanks once more
Code: Select all
/c game.player.insert{name="electronic-circuit", count=100}
Thanks once more