water pump size?

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

water pump size?

Post by sparr »

the sprite is 1x2 but the collision box is 2x2. is this intentional?

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Re: water pump size?

Post by bobingabout »

sparr wrote:the sprite is 1x2 but the collision box is 2x2. is this intentional?
Yes.

Basically, it's my attempt at a copy and paste sprite, but I never finished it.... because I'm not too good with the graphics side of things. in my opinion a 2x2 is required to give propper inserter access.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by sparr »

90% of my pumps are for pure water, no inserter required. It would be nice if it was smaller. If not, no problem, I can just remember those spaces are occupied.

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by bobingabout »

Just for your information, when 0.13 hits, those water recipes will be removed in favour of Minable water patches, similar to oil. A lot of people don't like the idea of a machine that makes infinite water (even though the idea is of ground water, pumping it up from deep underground).

I MIGHT make a config option, or even auto-config so that they're available anyway if you turn the minable water patches off.
I also have a Patreon.

sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by sparr »

I'm one of those people. I'll be glad to see water go back to needing piping/barreling like all my other liquid resources. It will make things like the HCl production chain seem less pointless.

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by bobingabout »