Help in fix mods
Help in fix mods
black market
not in prices add
Nucular
Scalar
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: Help in fix mods
for nuculus
some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity
it worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animation
normaly it look like that
some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entity
Code: Select all
fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
normaly it look like that
Code: Select all
fluid_input =
{
name = "water",
amount = 0.0,
minimum_temperature = 100.0
},
Last edited by devilwarriors on Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: Help in fix mods
For the other one it's a it more complex and I need to go to bed, but I'll check tomorrow if nobody help you.
Re: Help in fix mods
example code in full?devilwarriors wrote:for nuculus
some thing that were optional before are now needed like fluid_input for a generator entity
in /prototype/entitites.lua try adding this to that entityit worked for on one of my mod, on another entity type that needed an animationCode: Select all
fluid_input = nil or fluid_input = {}
normaly it look like thatCode: Select all
fluid_input = { name = "water", amount = 0.0, minimum_temperature = 100.0 },
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: Help in fix mods
I just tryed and it don't seem like you can add an empty or null fluid_input and that seem to be a pretty major problem since the mod was using a "fake" generator to do stuff.
But now that I'm not half asleep I'm realizing that this mod is no longer needed in 0.15 since nuclear reactor was added to the game.
So why do you need it?
But now that I'm not half asleep I'm realizing that this mod is no longer needed in 0.15 since nuclear reactor was added to the game.
So why do you need it?
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: Help in fix mods
It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.
The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.
But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.
So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.
So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.
But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.
So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.
So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
Re: Help in fix mods
Just a fashion Scalar, expensive technology .. and allowed more expensive technology. for itdevilwarriors wrote:It's pretty much the same problem with scalar.. unlimited research was added to the game so the mod is now borderline useless.
The mod was checking for the count of each technologies and creating more technologie level from it.
But now they added a new thing called count_formula which basically do the same thing automaticaly.
So it can't easily be fixed.. the mod would have to be rewriten to use the new count_formula method instead.
So basically both of those mods were big hack that were added to 0.15, so they are now useless or need to be rewriten to take advantage of 0.15 features.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: Help in fix mods
in 0.15 you can customise the recipe and tech difficulty, maybe it will do what you need
https://www.factorio.com/blog/post/fff-177
https://www.factorio.com/blog/post/fff-177