I had it other way around. Module Inserter was refusing to put productivity modules to some assemblers but i could do it manually.cpw wrote: It was a bob's level 4 assembler and bob modules. The assembler itself wouldn't accept the modules, but using the module inserter, it would. It worked for everything I bothered trying.
[MOD 0.15] ModuleInserter 2.0.0
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91
That's the bug i was able to reproduce at first too.oLaudix wrote:I had it other way around. Module Inserter was refusing to put productivity modules to some assemblers but i could do it manually.
Bobs modules has a config.lua where by default it doesn't limit productivity usage:
Code: Select all
-- If enabled, modules that effect productivity can only be used on Registered intermediates.
-- Warning: the game will delete any modules that do not match the limits
bobmods.modules.EnableProductivityLimitation = false
Both issues should be fixed if you use this as your new control.lua
A real release with fixed/improved storing of profiles should be up later today.
Below the results with bobmods.modules.EnableProductivityLimitation set to true, for false it should insert into every one of the three assemblers
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.91
Actually, I had applied a patch to bobs that marked anything ploppable as not allowed for productivity as well. It was in his modules thread.. Perhaps that patch wasn't properly applying for your mod?
I'll try the control lua later on today..
I'll try the control lua later on today..
Re: [0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.0.9
Updated to 0.1.0
Changes
Changes
- changed storing of profiles:
- new button "Save as", allows overwriting and applies changes, closes gui
restoring a profile applies changes and closes gui
- new button "Save as", allows overwriting and applies changes, closes gui
- fix productivity modules being restricted/allowed incorrectly
If that patch is done in a data.lua or data-updates.lua it should be fine.cpw wrote:Actually, I had applied a patch to bobs that marked anything ploppable as not allowed for productivity as well. It was in his modules thread.. Perhaps that patch wasn't properly applying for your mod?
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0
Just realizing this, actually you guys comes a full circle.Choumiko wrote:Special thanks to kds71 for making the Upgrade planner. ModuleInserters GUI and ruleset config started by copying the whole mod
kds71 is thanking you for creating the interface in the first place.
kds71 wrote:Special thanks to
Once again Choumiko for creating this interface, which I shamelessly imitated in my mod
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 80
- Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:42 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0
I just found this and I can already tell I will have to use this mod every time I play now because I'm WAY too lazy to go around and place modules in my entire Bob's Mods factory
- Ranakastrasz
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 2171
- Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0
Ran into issue with steel manufacturing unit mod. The dummy ghost unit would be on the bottom right corner, and would not apply any modules.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16
Re: [MOD 0.12.5+] ModuleInserter 0.1.0
Updated for Factorio 0.12.11: ModuleInserter 0.1.1
Edit: removed link
I'll take a look at it.Ranakastrasz wrote:Ran into issue with steel manufacturing unit mod. The dummy ghost unit would be on the bottom right corner, and would not apply any modules.
Edit: removed link
Re: [MOD 0.12.11] ModuleInserter 0.1.2
Updated to fix the error due to copying instead of cutting
ModuleInserter 0.1.2
Edit: You should only upgrade from 0.1.0/0.1.1, since i took the opportunity to remove old migration code
ModuleInserter 0.1.2
Edit: You should only upgrade from 0.1.0/0.1.1, since i took the opportunity to remove old migration code
Re: [MOD 0.12.11] ModuleInserter 0.1.31
Updated to ModuleInserter 0.1.31
- require Factorio 0.12.12
- can minimize YARM overview when opened (requires not yet released YARM update)
- redo mod updating, fix some errors
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.31
I think I found a misbehaviour:
I am using bobs mod for circuit production
and the Electronics Assembling Machine is only 2x2.
The module inserter can not insert into that and I believe that is because of the size
cheers
I am using bobs mod for circuit production
and the Electronics Assembling Machine is only 2x2.
The module inserter can not insert into that and I believe that is because of the size
cheers
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.31
Confirm.thatsIch wrote:I think I found a misbehaviour:
I am using bobs mod for circuit production
and the Electronics Assembling Machine is only 2x2.
The module inserter can not insert into that and I believe that is because of the size
cheers
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32
Thanks for the report (and the reminder via pm, totally forgot )
Updated to 0.1.32
fixes inserting into 2x2 machines and the rocket silo. It's a generic fix, so it should work for every mod i guess.
Updated to 0.1.32
fixes inserting into 2x2 machines and the rocket silo. It's a generic fix, so it should work for every mod i guess.
Last edited by Choumiko on Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32
Thank you so much! Btw, link is broken -- https://github.com/Choumiko/ModuleInser ... 0.1.32.zip.Choumiko wrote:Thanks for the report (and the reminder via pm, totally forgot )
Updated to 0.1.32
fixes inserting into 2x2 machines and the rocket silo. It's a generic fix, so it should work for every mod i guess.
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32
In ModuleInserter 0.1.31 on MP, I just started having an error pop up whenever I use my personal roboport bots to destruct anything.
__ModulesInserter__/control.lua:63: attempt to index local 'stack' (a nil value).
I've logged off/on. I've restarted the server. Doesn't seem to help.
__ModulesInserter__/control.lua:63: attempt to index local 'stack' (a nil value).
I've logged off/on. I've restarted the server. Doesn't seem to help.
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33
thx for your great work
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:50 am
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33
.
Last edited by self-same-spot on Thu Nov 24, 2016 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33
Updated first post, thanksself-same-spot wrote:The first post seems to have outdated info.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:23 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33
Just came to say i found a pretty nasty bug, my factorio kept taking almost a minute to load a save lately so today I decided to find the cause of the issue and it appears to be this mod, in particular it save a lot of data into the script.dat file I think its the locations of all the modules i've placed? under the "removeTicks" in the table. The script file has grown over 2mb in size and it attempts to load it all from the save each time. I think its missing a removal somewhere or maybe its just the way it works not sure my lua isnt that great. Anyway hope you can help, and thanks for the mods, really appreciated.